CLICK HERE COMMUNITY EVENTS GUIDANCE

The 2020 SSG International Beach Games have been canceled.

In the SSG tradition, Florida’s Olympic-style sports festival takes the Games to Clearwater Beach. Featuring competition in Beach Volleyball, Cornhole, Highland Games, Powerlifting, Beach Soccer and the Ultra Weight Pentathlon, the International Beach Games is open to athletes throughout the world and presented by St. Pete Clearwater Sports & Events, Sheraton Sand Key Resort and the Florida Sports Foundation.

Location and Schedule
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
1160 Gulf Blvd.
Clearwater Beach, Florida 33767

Friday, September 18-Sunday, September 20, 2020

Event venue, dates, and location are subject to change.


Events — click the corresponding BLUE link in the table below to review a complete description of each event of the International Beach Games:

Date

Sport

9/18-20/2020

Beach Soccer

9/19-20/2020 Beach Volleyball
9/18-19/2020

Corn Hole

9/19/2020

Ultra Weight Pentathlon

9/19/2020

Beach Powerlifting

9/20/2020 Highland Games
9/20/2020

Open Water Swimming

Awards
Gold, Silver and Bronze medals will be awarded to first three places in each division. At the discretion of the Sport Director additional awards may be given.

Hotel Information
Hotel and booking information is forthcoming.

Other hotel options can be accessed by clicking here.

Registration
Click here to register for the 2020 International Beach Games.

Beach Games Staffing Directory

Powerlifting Director
Robert Keller
954-790-2249
rhk@verizon.net or rhk@bellatlantic.net

Ultraweight Throw Director
Jim Griffin
954-299-7333
usatf.floridamasters@gmail.com

Volleyball Directors
Dominic Nelson
727-479-9834
dominic@tampabaybeachbums.com

Kelly Flynn
727-452-7023
kelly@tampabaybeachbums.com

Beach Soccer Directors
Luis, Pro-Am Beach Soccer
650- 271-6667
luis@proambeachsoccer.net
Tighe O’Sullivan
tighe@proambeachsoccer.net

Corn Hole Director
Ryan Schwartzkopf
813-298-3570
tampabaycornhole@live.com

East Coast Gaming Center
Henry Caballer
786-512-3758 or 954-367-6533
info@eastcoastgamingcenter.com

Swimming Director
Matthew C. Dunn
904-303-0552
matt@saltysportssociety.com

FSF Staff Contact
Karissa Pendleton
(850) 577-7211 or kpendleton@playinflorida.com

Media Contact
Jason Hendrix
(850) 577-7201 or jhendrix@playinflorida.com